CPAC Special Report: Inside the Water Ninjas Multilogging Scandal

KLONDIKE, CPAC Headquarters – In our latest Top Ten, you most likely saw the announcement that stated that the Water Ninjas were found guilty of multilogging at events. We had suspected this for some time, but only recently did actual evidence surface that truly convicted the Water Ninjas of multilogging. The extent it was in may surprise you.

The news that the Water Ninjas were involved with multilogging was first made public in an announcement at the top of today’s Top Ten. For those who may have missed it, that announcement is below.

ANNOUNCEMENT: CPAC has confirmed that members of the Water Ninjas’ leadership have multilogged at a number of events. The main offender inside the Water Ninjas appears to their leader, Jodie Lyn,  who has been linked to at least 5 different multilog penguins. At an event that our own Executive Producer, Albaro Lord, witnessed, Jodie Lyn and several other penguins performed a tactic wrong in the same exact way. After further investigation, CPAC has established that Jodie Lyn was part of a concerted effort to boost sizes on a large scale by multilogging. As such, the Water Ninjas have had 5 points deducted from their score this week.

As stated above, this was first reinforced when our Executive Producer, Albaro Lord, witnessed an event where multiple penguins performed a tactic incorrectly in the same way. A statement from him can be found below.

On Thursday, April 9th, I was on Water Ninjas chat because I intended to use Water Ninjas Creator, Jai, as the subject for the Leaders’ Lounge. During the time I was on, they had an event, and I logged on as a spectator. During this event they seemed to be doing fairly well, maxing 26. I was tired and working on a post, but at one point nearly six penguins simultaneously did a tactic wrong. At the time, I did not think anything of it, but later when the news was brought to me, I put two and two together. I have always had a respect for Water Ninjas, they are the underdog pushing their way to the top, and it is sad to see them hit by a scandal such as this. Even though I personally do not have a picture of the mix up I witnessed, I would not condemn the Water Ninjas unless I truly believed these accusations were true.

As he states, Albaro did, indeed, witness this occur. Now, his word alone doesn’t mean much, considering it could easily be faked. However, the Water Ninjas published an apology for these acts on their own website soon after the Top Ten, which nearly confirms that multilogging occurred inside the army.

Hello WN and CP Army Community

It’s very unfortunate for me to make this post. Multilogging is something this leadership really despises. So finding out that Jodie multilogged was unexpected to us because we had no idea she was doing it in the first place. In fact, the person who started these allegations against Jodie was WN creator himself, Jai. That shows that WN doesn’t tolerate this type of stuff. I am honestly disappointed about this. I trusted Jodie and this week had gotten our hopes up for actually getting 1st on CPAC. But I’m grateful that we are still on the top ten, I honestly thought after I found this out that the consequences could have been way worse. I just wanted to say that WN doesn’t and never will support multilogging. Jodie will for sure not be getting her promotion to leader. I believe she left WN because of this stuff, but she would’ve been fired anyway. I sincerely apologize on behalf of the WN leadership to the entire community. Something that we will make sure will never happen again in this army.

Gator ~ WN Leader

How did this start, though? Well, we were first made aware of these allegations when Boomer notified me that multiple suspicious penguins were appearing in nearly every WN event, saying that “their multilogging is out of control”. After looking myself, I noticed it as well, and I was convinced that the Water Ninjas multilogged. We had no evidence, however, to back these claims up. I was notified of the event Albaro witnessed on April 9th, and soon after, an incriminating piece of evidence was soon sent to me.

jodiekik

While a Kik conversation could easily be faked, this one was almost certainly not, as evidence backs this up. Here, Jodie Lyn formally admits to multilogging, stating that “now they know I multilog”. At the bottom, it becomes apparent that she did this behind the backs of the current leaders, which is backed up by their apology post that I quoted earlier. After further investigation of these claims, we were able to link Jodie Lyn to a grand total of 6 penguin accounts. In their AUSIA events, the Water Ninjas were able to reach 15 several times. Most commonly, 6 or more of those 15 were Jodie Lyn. A picture of one of their AUSIA events is pictures below, with Jodie’s alleged multilogs circled in red.

jodiemultilogs

As you can see, this was in large capacity. According to Atticus, current SMAP Executive Producer and former Water Ninjas Leader, he and Jai had made these allegations towards Jodie before, but she had denied them vehemently. Now, it seems there is no denying these claims. Some people inside the army apparently knew of this, which can be seen below.

After the claims were first made this morning on our Top Ten, Jodie seemingly fled from the Water Ninjas due to the allegations made by CPA Central and others. Since then, the Water Ninjas have seemingly made an effort to cleanse themselves of this apparent dishonesty, saying Jodie is no longer leader and that they do not condone these actions. The Water Ninjas, who were a fast rising army, had a chance to grab 1st this week, and had they not multilogged, they likely would have. It’s now fair to wonder how they’ll recover from this. My predecessor, Bluesockwa1, has prepared a statement that I highly recommend you read.

Why The Action We Take Is Necessary

In 2014, when CPA Central aspired to find a way through which we could conquer the widespread cheating, the site faced many changes. As it continually rose higher in hopes of tackling those detrimental to the community outlook, the line between what we were as a site continued to blur. Of the many investigations spearheaded by figures like Zakster, Boomer 20 and myself in the past three years, most (if not all) have been met with some viewers questioning why it is our place to indict people for this sort of behavior.

Just yesterday, when talking to Boomer 20, I suggested to him that we embark upon the establishment of a deduction guide for the Top Ten — a guide that would set point value deductions for different levels of offenses, ranging from multilogging by oneself, ordering one’s army to multilog, editing pictures, the list goes on. Earlier today, you saw an example of what the current administration at CPA Central is attempting to do, and what I support them wholeheartedly in doing: establishing value deductions in the Top Ten, and no longer banning armies.

The practice of banning armies, which began with the Funks-LT conflict of 2011, went on far too long for the three or four years it was practiced here at CPA Central. While, sometimes, it held merit, other times it was a cowardly defense we launched, and yielded no results. The amount of cheating only continues to grow, so it is only natural that we look to a new process. I feel, since career leaders of today so heavily worship the Top Ten, that it is the best way to combat cheating. It is also, from here on out, the way CPA Central will combat any and all indictments pertaining to multilogging, picture editing, and any other events that could be considered abuses aimed at bolstering an army’s score.

Many have asked, and many will ask: why is this the place of CPA Central, or even CPA World Media? Why should we, as a site founded in 2009 to cover the news, dictate this? There are three reasons. Firstly, ever since this site’s conception, Woton envisioned that it would be a community center, and work to preserve the legacy of armies. Those leaders who are so detrimental to that legacy should be combated by CPAWM, who seeks to preserve the legacy of armies. That being said, if an army cheats their way to the top, why should they be ranked at the top in the first place? The Top Ten is an opinion piece derived by CPAC’s authors — authors who happen to believe that if the Water Ninjas cheat their way to first, they don’t deserve first. My third reason is below.

LMFAO_zpshowdewzm

The army community needs an attitude change. The reason we go after the cheaters of this community is because of the hypocritical response they almost always have. Above, in colorful language, you see Jodie blaming CPA Central for indicting her, when she has broken one of the few fundamental rules of the army community. It is this “blame-the-messenger” attitude that has been prevalent in so many investigations over the past few years, and will continue to be so very prevalent.

It is our hope — it is my hope, after seven years watching this community change — that by fighting through the scores that career leaders worship so very much, we as a site may lead the community in finally vanquishing the attitude that so many career leaders share. Though I am not taking as large of a role in this site, I assure you I continue to work through CPAWM in broadening the horizons of CPA Central and SM Army Press. I assure you that I remain committed to overcoming the many things I have spoken out against, and that senior staff of both sites do as well. And I assure you that as long as cheating continues to run rampant in our community, this deduction will be only the first of many.

zaкѕтєя

CPA Central CEO

Albaro Lord

CPA Central Executive Producer

B1

CPA World Media President

89 Responses

  1. Photo credits to Rocky for the chat pic Luls

    Like

  2. omg i was interviewd (cool)

    Like

  3. Message to the Water Ninjas: Dont give up on this army until you guys hit first at least once because I know you guys can do this definitely this year and Jodie is just one person and I know you have the numbers to get first WN4FIRSTBEFOREDEATH

    Like

  4. WN4FIRSTBEFOREDEATH

    Like

  5. Seeing as my request has not been met, I feel that I must take my own actions. Firstly, seeing as it’s been proved, I guess I should admit my actions. Yes, I multilogged,and made a mistake but let’s face it, WN doesn’t get good sizes without it. DCP got caught and didn’t get sanctioned, so why WN?
    Following this, I resigned from my place in WN as consequences, and I know that they can get a different leader.

    Now onto the dirt. I’ll first start with Albaro. Making up a rumour, saying that I confessed to Zak and then spreading it around, wrong. This image clearly shows that my trust has been misplaced, and even Zak claimed that I did not Kik him admitting to my act. My following images following prove this:
    http://prntscr.com/6sv0ne – Albaro saying I confessed to Zak
    http://prntscr.com/6suw01 – Zak saying I did not
    http://prntscr.com/6svgkg – My request for this to be mentioned in the post.
    Seeing as CPAC made up lies, I feel that it is in my rights as to know why these lies were made up, as well as why the need for it?

    Secondly, if I’m going down, then the other WN leader who multilogs is going down with me. I have picture proof of Jai, WN leader and creator, being claimed by two troops that he multilogs, one a former leader and one a current leader. Jai has been accused of multilogging with a penguin called Yugi___(numbers afterwards), which is only seen when Jai is online at an event, if Yugi comes onto the chat at all.
    http://prntscr.com/6svunn WN leader saying about his multilogging
    http://prntscr.com/6svuna WN leader alongside former WN leader discussing Jai’s multilogs
    http://prntscr.com/6svvpt Me and former leader discussing
    http://prntscr.com/6svvpt Me and former leader discussing #2
    http://prntscr.com/6svwf7 Discussing the penguin that Jai uses

    After my own accusation, I hope that you take this scandal further, and investigate into the other multilogs from the Water Ninjas. If one is to be exposed, then so shall the rest.

    On every behalf of the Water Ninjas, I sincerely apologise for my actions, now realising that it was wrong and should not have happened in the first place.

    Jodie

    Like

  6. Why the hell would she risk the army, like that? It’s so idiotic.

    Like

  7. Like

  8. LMFAO

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Like

  10. Idk if this will help but i joined water ninjas last monday and Jodie told me to multilog so i did with 2 penguins idk what we maxed but she said that we had to do it so we could be good. I didnt know it was bad im sorry.

    Like

  11. what in the piss. i tried multilogging once to see what the fuss was about. i got 2 penguins in the same room, and was lagging like a fat chick in the Olympics.

    HOW THE HELL DO YOU DO 6 AT ONCE?? THATS CRAZY, YOU MUST HAVE LIKE A SUPER SONIC FLASH VERSION 93.0 COMPUTER FROM THE 36 CENTURY, MAN.

    Like

  12. “As he states, Albaro did, indeed, witness this occur. Now, his word alone doesn’t mean much, considering it could easily be faked. However, the Water Ninjas published an apology for these acts on their own website soon after the Top Ten, which nearly confirms that multilogging occurred inside the army.”

    stuff like this makes me miss people like Sercan and Cas. Why? Why would admit doing it BEFORE the post comes out????

    i just, i cant. WN literally dug their own grave, man. they coulda covered this up if they wanted to and captured first.

    Like

    • Honor Bound. First might be important, but it means nothing to some if it means you cheated to win.

      Like

      • Oh, agreed. But if one person cheats without the authorization of the other leaders in the army, should the entire armies name be dragged through the mud?

        Like

        • See that’s the thing. We the army had no knowledge of this. You might not be able to take my word but all the other leaders and troops at the time will deny that we knew about this. We suspected of this because events throughout the week just felt different and Jodie stopped talking on xat as often. I never thought of covering this scandal up. Although now I’ve read your comment it may have been a good idea to if we really wanted first. My goal in armies was to finally achieve first but doing so felt unright. Especially when the whole leadership had been feeling suspicious of how we were maintaining our sizes and why tactics were jacked up. The thing is Gobby, some of us will always try and do the right even if the results aren’t in our favor.

          Like

  13. Thank god I dont know how to multilog (WARY)

    Like

  14. WN should have been banned for 2 weeks, not just because they multilogged but the amount of penguins Jodie multilogged with. I count like 10 penguins that means WN is averaging 10 and maxing 20 which isn’t even top 5.

    Like

  15. You know if I had a dollar for every time somebody swore (one dollar per swear word) whether its xat, wordpress, or just in general I would be rich right now

    Like

  16. cpac is gey af

    Like

  17. The comment wars haven’t ended smh Lol

    Like

  18. I still hate that this happened to Water Ninjas and kept them from first LOL

    Like

  19. This still scars me.

    Like

  20. I have no idea how Blases even knew about this.

    Like

What do YOU think? Comment your opinion!