CPAC March Madness Tournament!

UPDATE 2: DW IS BACK IN!

UPDATE:  CP Empire have dropped from they tourney, Heroes will face Tacos and Pretzels will face ACP in round 1 and SWAT will face DW as well!

EDIT: Saturday Judges will be Garrett, and Flo and BrassAssDash. Sunday judges will be Freezie, Davik, and Superoo13 ALL SPOTS FILLED, Paco, aka Me, will be monitoring and making sure all judges remain unbias.

In tradition, the NCAA have a March Madness tournament that lasts all month, so as an idea, I thought “Hey! Lets CP Army-ize this and create our own March Madness.” Although there aren’t 32 armies in the CP army world, there are enough to start the tourney with a Sweet 16 and go down from there. There will be match every weekend with 4 of them total, lasting every week until the last week of March

JUDGE APPLICATIONS ARE CLOSED! AND TIMES FOR ROUND 1 BELOW!

Further more, I will need judges so I will include sign ups below. I will require 5 judges to join in. Comment stating the following on the comment section:

1. What is Your CP and Xat Username?

2. Have you judged a tourney before?

3. Are you aware of the standard rules for CPAC Tournaments?

4. Can you make it to all judging events your asked to go to on the weekends of March?

5. What armies are you in?

Now for invited armies, I have already made a bracket, to reject the invite, comment on behalf of your army on the fact it will not participate, otherwise just post the times for round one I will give out below.

The Tournament rules will be the same as the CPAC default rules. That includes:

  • No Bots
  • No Multi-logging
  • No Recruiting half an hour before event.
  • Common sense, we all have it
  • Other Rules applied in a basic battle.

So here is the bracket:

The Times for these events come as followed:

https://i1.wp.com/i942.photobucket.com/albums/ad261/Super_Paco24/CPACTourneyMarchMadness_zps5ff96e82.png

Nachos vs. Light Troops

When: Saturday March 2nd, 2013

Where: Klondike, Ice Berg

Times: 1 PM PST, 2 PM MST, 3 PM CST, 4 PM, EST, 9 PM UK

——————————

Pirates vs. Hot Sauce Army

When: Saturday March 2nd, 2013

Where: Klondike, Mine Shack

Times: 11 AM PST, 12 PM MST, 1 PM CST, 2 PM EST, 7 PM UK

——————————

Army of Club Penguin vs. Pretzels

When: Saturday March 2nd, 2013

Where: Klondike, Forest

Times:  12 PM PST, 1 PM MST, 2 PM CST, 3 PM EST, 8 PM UK

——————————-

Heroes vs. Tacos

When: Saturday March 2nd, 2013

Where: Klondike, Cove

Times: 2 PM PST, 3 PM MST, 4 PM CST, 5 PM EST, 10 PM UK

————————————————–

Metal Warriors vs. Underground Mafias Army

When: Sunday March 3rd, 2013

Where: Klondike, Mine Shack

Times: 11:30 AM PST, 12:30 PM MST, 1:30 PM CST, 2:30 PM EST, 7:30 PM UK

——————————

Doritos vs. Water Vikings

When: Sunday March 3rd, 2013

Where: Klondike, Ice Berg

Times: 1 PM PST, 2 PM MST, 3 PM CST, 4 PM EST, 9 PM UK

——————————

Special Weapons And Tactics vs. Dark Warriors

When: Sunday March 3rd, 2013

Where: Klondike, Forest

Times: 2 PM PST, 3 PM MST, 4 PM CST, 5 PM EST, 10 PM UK

——————————

Ice Warriors vs. Army Republic

When: Sunday March 3rd, 2013

Where: Klondike, Cove

Times: 3 PM PST, 4 PM MST, 5 PM CST, 6 PM EST, 11 PM UK

——————————

For any more info, please contact me on DCP chat or leave a comment. Enjoy the March Madness tourney and may the best army win!

๖̶̶̶̶ۣۣۜPaco

~CPAC Editor In Chief~

26 Responses

  1. 1. 32wade and ๖̶̶̶ۣۜSιʀ.Gaяяεтт90

    2. Yes

    3. Yes

    4. Yes

    Like

  2. 1. What is Your CP and Xat Username?Flo Rida1216 , Flo
    2. Have you judged a tourney before? Yes
    3. Are you aware of the standard rules for CPAC Tournaments?Yes
    4. Can you make it to all judging events your asked to go to on the weekends of March? Yes

    Like

  3. Madhav 2
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes

    Like

  4. 1. What is Your CP and Xat Username? zafeer15
    2. Have you judged a tourney before? no
    3. Are you aware of the standard rules for CPAC Tournaments? yes
    4. Can you make it to all judging events your asked to go to on the weekends of March probably

    Like

  5. 1. Xat: Davik CP: Spongy264
    2.Yes
    3.Yes
    4.Most likely.
    5. None, so I am a neutral party. I think I would be a good judge because of that.

    Like

  6. How is heroes not in the tourney? We are the same size as both WV and MW. http://ytarmy.com

    Like

    • Heroes have been added, will face Tacos in round 1

      Like

  7. Stupid times, how are UK soldiers supposed to attend at 11 PM?

    Like

    • Really hard to make it both UK and PST friendly, so I tried giving the UK Armies such as Pirates and Metal Warriors more early times then the other armies who have a more US base, if your UK and in IW I apologize for the inconvenience.

      Like

  8. 5 PM EST is kind of a bad time for a sunday… :S

    Like

  9. DW declines.

    Like

  10. 1. What is Your CP and Xat Username? Superoo13
    2. Have you judged a tourney before? Yes I have
    3. Are you aware of the standard rules for CPAC Tournaments? Yes.
    4. Can you make it to all judging events your asked to go to on the weekends of March? Any events after March 6th
    5. What armies are you in? ACP and none others in Top 10.

    Like

  11. 1. What is Your CP and Xat Username? Bjkb1 and Bjkb1
    2. Have you judged a tourney before? Yep
    3. Are you aware of the standard rules for CPAC Tournaments? Yes of course
    4. Can you make it to all judging events your asked to go to on the weekends of March? Yes except for the event at 11pm…
    5. What armies are you in? ACP,DCP,Tacos I am in those armies which are in the tournament. But I assure you, I am fair and only judge the armies.

    Like

  12. 1. What is Your CP and Xat Username?
    Mr Co Ninja and Freezie(BobcatNinja)

    2. Have you judged a tourney before?
    Yes, I actually just judged the recent CPAC Spring Bloomer Trounrament.

    3. Are you aware of the standard rules for CPAC Tournaments?
    Yes

    4. Can you make it to all judging events your asked to go to on the weekends of March?
    Yes

    5. What armies are you in?
    Pirates and Hot Sauce Army.

    Like

  13. 1. What is Your CP and Xat Username? Dpd2000 / Unimpure(XAT)

    2. Have you judged a tourney before? Yes, for SMAC.

    3. Are you aware of the standard rules for CPAC Tournaments? Yes

    4. Can you make it to all judging events your asked to go to on the weekends of March? Yes

    5. What armies are you in? Spartans and Global Defenders

    Like

  14. […] CPAC March Madness Tournament! […]

    Like

  15. 1. What is Your CP and Xat Username? Dashing Snow/BrassAssDash

    2. Have you judged a tourney before? Yes

    3. Are you aware of the standard rules for CPAC Tournaments? Yes

    4. Can you make it to all judging events your asked to go to on the weekends of March? Yes

    5. What armies are you in?
    I am currently only in the Water Vikings.

    The judging spots might be filled now, but I would be willing to be an alternate just in case one doesn’t show up.

    Like

  16. 1. What is Your CP and Xat Username?
    CP Name:Laitha380
    Xat Name:★★ʟǟɨȶɦǟэȣθ(8ball)ɖա(8ball)[ףθ.ʍɛɖǟʟֆ](pirate)ƈքքǟ_мaנσя(pirate)[25.ƈօɨռֆ]★★

    2. Have you judged a tourney before?No
    3. Are you aware of the standard rules for CPAC Tournaments?Yea
    4. Can you make it to all judging events your asked to go to on the weekends of March?Yea
    5. What armies are you in?Dark Warriors And Pirates
    Armies i was on but i quttied UMA and SWAT

    Like

  17. When you say Mine Shack, you mean INSIDE the Mine Shack right?

    Like

  18. paco can my army be in this comp

    Like

  19. my army is mage warriors of cp

    Like

What do YOU think? Comment your opinion!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: