Silverburg Rejoins RPF Leadership

TUXEDO, RPF Empire – After winning the legends cup under the duo of Elmikey and Silverburg, the Rebel Penguin Federation was faced with huge conflict when both leaders decided to depart from the army, leaving RPF under a number of 2ic’s who have had very little experience in leading. Recently, the army has shed some light when Elmikey rejoined on the 20th, leading up to the return of Silverburg this afternoon.

The Dynamic Duo

After being retired for quite some time, Elmikey and Silverburg reopened RPF in March, with hopes of returning the army to its former glory. RPF quickly sprung from the dead, and found themselves in the top five on CPAC’s top ten, with sizes of 30-40 in just weeks.

In June, RPF went to war with the Light Troops that lasted about three weeks, reaching sizes of 50-60 at a majority of the battles.

RPF’s invasion of Ice Box, June 2015.

After LT closed down, RPF went to war with the Army of Club Penguin, where they again proved their dominance taking a good amount of ACP’s servers.

RPF’s invasion of Breeze, July 2015.

RPF then entered the most anticipated tournament in CP Armies, the Legends Cup. The stakes were high, especially for RPF, who took home the title back in 2014. Because they wanted to focus solely on winning the LC, RPF quickly agreed on a ceasefire with ACP, and would never go on to resume the war.

RPF quickly ripped through the tournament, completely obliterating each opponent they faced.

RPF’s Quarter Final match vs. Pretzels, with sizes of around 45-50.

After beating ACP in the Semi-Finals, RPF moved on to face the Water Vikings in the final match, and would go on to win their second Legends Cup in two years.

RPF vs. WV, Legends Cup Final 2015.

On August 28th, after putting yet another tournament title under his belt, Silverburg decided to throw in the towel, and retire from the Rebel Penguin Federation, leaving behind many great memories and achievements he made over the years. Here is an excerpt from Silver’s retirement post:

The time has come. I was going to retire anyways after my unsuccessful run as RPF Leader in March, but I decided I’d stay in armies because I still had time on my hands. I’m glad I made that decision, because if I didn’t I wouldn’t have the opportunity to recruit, lead, and become friends with all of you amazing troops. But, as I start to get busier and as I start to get older, I think it’s time for me to pack my bags. As of August 28th 2015, I hereby retire from the Rebel Penguin Federation and all Club Penguin Armies. It’s been quite a ride, so I guess I’ll tell my story.

Silver would go on to explain his history with RPF and other armies, with a huge thanks to the entire army to end his post.

Shortly after, Elmikey unofficially retired, marking the end of the duo’s legendary run with RPF.

Return Of Elmikey & Silverburg

After the Legends Cup, RPF began to decline under the new leadership, only averaging around 10-15 at events.

On September 20th, Elmikey returned to RPF, declaring himself the “Chief Commander” of the army. Here is a statement he made in a short post regarding his return:

I must return.

I am now Chief Commander of the RPF.

– Elmikey

A leader is one who knows the way, goes the way, and shows the way.

Fight the good fight

Following Elmikey’s return, a familiar face released a post on RPF this afternoon titled “I Have Returned”. This face was Silverburg. Just like Elm’s post, his was very short and did not include much information. Here is the statement he made to the army:

I have returned to the RPF

Elmikey and I are Rebel Commanders

Fight the good fight

Interview With Silverburg, RPF Leader

Me: Why did you decide to rejoin the RPF leadership?

Silverburg: Because I’m bored and I have free time.

Me: What are your plans for RPF moving forward?

Silverburg: To make them the best. RPF was never meant to be anywhere but the top.

Me: How do you plan to rebuild the army after the hit it took when both you and Elmikey left back in August?

Silverburg: Things were worse when I initially came back in April, so I’m just going to do what I did last time.

Me: Any other comments?

Silverburg: DCP needs to goml, and fight the good fight. RPF forever.

As you can see, Silver feels strongly about what he can do to help RPF bounce back and regain their form from over the summer.

RPF has already held an event under Silver’s leadership today, battling DCP with sizes of around 25.

What do you think about Silverburg rejoining RPF? Do you think he can help the army get back on their feet, or is this just a temporary stay for both him and Elmikey? Let me here YOUR thoughts, and thanks for reading.

Bignigger10 effect.

~Bad~

25 Responses

  1. waits for Mustapha to rage

    Like

  2. WE WILL RISE!!! WELCOME BACK SILV, YOU ARE AMAZING

    Like

  3. Retiring forever < rejoining the next month lmao skids

    Like

  4. some people just can’t leave this community, silv and elmikey will be unretiring well into their 30’s

    Like

    • LMFAO

      Like

    • I joined armies at 15 and retired 5 times with my fifth and final retirement being in April of this year because I was turning 21 mainly, I needed to be productive, set an example, get a life, and because this community has become half irritating instegative prickish dingbats ever since 2012 ended LOL

      Like

  5. Bad aren’t you in RPF?

    Like

  6. ”Elmikey and Silvers huge last retirement event”
    ok

    Like

    • I believe that Silv will be the last one of the two to actually call it quits for good and I have good reasons to support my prediction heh

      Like

    • not trying to flame but honestly this is ridiculous from what i know your both nearing your 20’s.. Don’t you want to get a job, learn a major.. Meet a nice lady perhaps? And settle down and not play club penguin. Nothing comes out of this at all, its just a typed up name on a website titling you legend of a online game that wont matter when your 30.. That is unless you plan to keep doing this lol.

      Like

  7. Let’s have a contest:

    Whoever guesses closest to the age that Silv and Elm actually retire from armies wins a fabulous prize.

    My guess is 98.

    Or maybe never.

    Like

  8. I think SIlv would make an excellent Ice Warriors leader rather than RPF honestly because he wont abuse

    Like

What do YOU think? Comment your opinion!