Update on The Council || Upcoming Meeting

This post can be viewed in its original form HERE.

First and foremost, I would like to announce that there will be a meeting for all Council Army Representatives and Major Army Leaders regarding proposed server limits this Saturday. Server ownership is a bit chaotic right now, and we’re working towards reforming the system to get rid of overlaps and the associated confusion (See Section II below).

What: CP Army Council Meeting

Who: Council Representatives/Major Army Leaders

When: Saturday, December 22nd

Where: xat.com/CPArmyCouncil

Times: 1:30 pm PST, 2:30 pm MST, 3:30 pm CST, 4:30 pm EST, 9:30 pm UK

__________________________________________________________________

I. New Army Additions

As of December 17th, 4 armies have been added to The Council: DW (Dark Warriors), ST (Shadow Troops), Pirates, and MW (Metal Warriors). The Black Alliance has also been added and granted two representatives. As a reminder, each army with membership in The Council can nominate 3 representatives. If you have not yet done so, please do that HERE.

II. Server Ownership Issues

This is the primary reason for the meeting. Server ownership among the major armies alone is very chaotic. Currently there are 15 servers claimed by 4 or more armies. There are 36 servers claimed by 3 or more armies. The most-disputed server is unsurprisingly Mammoth, which is claimed by 6 different armies. A total of 7 armies claim to own 20 or more servers, and 3 armies claim to own 30 or more. The Ice Warriors lead the way with 60 servers to their name, while UMA own 33 English servers and countless other foreign servers. Full server lists and complete analysis can be viewed HERE. Needless to say, reform is needed to settle disputes and get this organized.

The meeting will primarily address the need for a server limit, whether it be 5, 10, 15, or 30. Once we have agreed on a limit, we will ask each army to submit an updated list of servers, and The Council will redo the server list from scratch. Further ideas are welcomed.

III. Server Invasions

The Council has begun monitoring invasions by major armies in an effort to keep track of server changes and provide a neutral source for determining the winner of these battles. As a reminder, please post results of invasions because citations are needed to confirm a successful invasion. You can view a full list of invasions from December 14th to the present HERE.

IV. Rule Implementation

This is not likely to be finished any time soon, but The Council will begin drafting a system of generally accepted army rules. These will provide guidance for armies in the meantime, and once completed will be submitted for ratification by the Council Armies. Once passed, we will begin opening things back up for discussion so that people can propose rule changes.

V. Propose An Idea

The Council has created a page where anyone may go to submit an idea. The best ideas will be posted and discussed at upcoming Council meetings. This way we can incorporate all members of the army community in the process of reforming our system. If you would like to propose an idea, please click HERE.

For further news updates from The Council, please refer to “Council News” in the sidebar on cparmycouncil.wordpress.com.

~Boomer

7 Responses

  1. thats noice

    Like

  2. ACP has and always will own Mammoth.

    Like

  3. Im the last representative for IW other than Alb and Icey :3

    Like

What do YOU think? Comment your opinion!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: