Top Ten Armies: 26/03/12 // Champions Cup Semi-Finals

Welcome to the final edition of the March Top ten lists following the Quarter-Finals of the Champions Cup. Scroll down to the bottom of the post for the information for the Semi-Finals.

1. Army of CP [+0][91.87]

-World Power-

2t. Light Troops [+2][75.60]

2t. Ninjas [+0][75.60]

4. Nachos [+1][67.23]

5. Special Weapons and Tactics [+1][63.31]

-Major-

6. željezo Ratnici (Metal Warriors) [+2][49.94]

7. Shadow Troops [NEW!][48.75]

8. Ice Warriors [-1][45.23]

9. Puffle Warriors [NEW!][43.21]

10. Sky Troops [NEW!][40.11]

Armies close to the Top Ten:

  • Pretzels [11th]
  • Global Defenders [12th]
  • Icy Troops [13th]
  • Doritos [14th]

-Large-

  • Water Vikings [15th]
  • Team Gold [16th]
  • Night Warriors [17th]

After a 40+ victory over the strong Light Troops and a training session with sizes of 40+ the ACP have easily entered the semi-finals of the Champions Cup and will now face the top ten army SWAT in the next round. If the ACP manage to win again, they will face the Metal Warriors, who they faced in the group stage or the Ninjas, second in the top ten once again.

The Light Troops lost to the ACP in the Champions Cup, for not going to the correct room. However, they did have sizes of 30+ and they had good tactics to go along with the decent size. They also took Berg from the SWAT army with good sizes as well, and the LT are yet again at second after another mini-rise. However they did have to share this position.

Yet again, the Ninjas are second in the top ten. They beat the Nachos in a close battle in the Champions Cup with sizes of 25 – 30+ and amazing tactics. The Ninjas are in the semi-final and will face the rising Metal Warriors and they Ninjas are favourites to win. The Ninjas will face the ACP or SWAT in the final if they beat the Metal Warriors.

After their fall which took them out of the top five, the Nachos have improved greatly after sizes of 25+ against the good Ninjas army. However, the Nachos did lose that battle and are out of the tournament all together. The Nachos were upset about losing, but will now focus on their ranks as they are giving out a lot of demotions.

Surprisingly, the SWAT are in the semi-finals of the Champions Cup when they weren’t even expected to get past the group stage. They averaged 20 against the UMA, who had 4, and they appointed Np3000 and Beaky as leaders of the top five army. The SWAT are rising quickly with sizes of 20+ and will now have the challenge of facing the ACP and the winner will face the Ninjas or MW.

The Croatian Metal Warriors continue to maintain a top ten spot after sizes of 15+ and a victory against the Ice Warriors. They are on the rise and will face the Ninjas in the semi-final of the Champions Cup. This will be very hard for the rising army, but if they do manage to win they will face the ACP or SWAT in the final of the Champions Cup.

The Shadow Troops are back in the top ten once again after a good event with sizes of 15+. They also had perfect tactics to earn a spot ahead of the Ice Warriors. They have been pushing for a top ten spot for a while and they have finally achieved it. ACPcommando could be leaving the army, as they are rising up the top ten rankings once again.

The IW continue to be in a slump, after sizes of 10 – 15+ and a defeat against the Metal Warriors. The IW claimed they had victory, due to several 5 minute pockets have decent sizes of 15+.  The usual rise in tournaments for the IW hasn’t happened this time as they are defeated by the Metal Warriors. The IW continue to be on a small fall as they are sitting in 8th.

 The Puffle Warriors are back in the top ten for the second time in their two year history. After sizes of 10 – 15+ at a recruiting event and sizes of 20+ at a training event with chat sizes of 20, the PW have earned 9th in the top ten which is their highest placing in their history. The PW have a PB coming up with the Pretzels and a “Final day of the Puffle Party” event.

The Sky Troops are also back in the top ten for the first time in a while, after a big win against the Global Defenders in the SMAC’s Green Glory tournament. They will now face the Water Raiders in the next round of the tournament. The ST are searching around at the Medium armies to see who would be a good battle for them, as they are on the rise once again.

Well done to all armies in this top ten, and I hope all armies are pleased with their position.

No need for any information, these are the same rules as the Quarter-Finals. The winners of each battle will play in the Final, and the losers will go off in a Third-Place Playoff.

SWAT vs Army of CP

Sunday, 1st April

Klondike, Forts

7pm UK, 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST, 5am AUS

Metal Warriors vs Ninjas

Sunday, 1st April

Klondike, Forts

8pm UK, 3pm EST, 2pm CST, 1pm MST, 12pm PST, 6am AUS

Good Luck to all four armies in the Semi-Finals of the tournament

-Kingfunks4 CP Army Central Head of Site

10 Responses

  1. i want the star egg

    Like

  2. I think that IW should AT LEAST be 7th because they are bigger than MW even though they lost their Champions Cup battle with them.

    Like

  3. Blue Warriors (BW) Has gone to war with pretzels. War date is 4/21/12 And is at 2:00 PM EST.

    Like

  4. there is my army Dark side we have server snowball

    Like

  5. Wait isn’t Light troops Blue miners.

    Like

  6. man ACP ROCKS THE REST SOCKS

    Like

  7. lol socks

    Like

  8. […] but the formula itself was able to remove a significant amount of bias from the rankings. This March 2012 Top Ten Armies sees a more familiar format and the use of Sklooperis’ […]

    Like

  9. […] but the formula itself was able to remove a significant amount of bias from the rankings. This March 2012 Top Ten Armies sees a more familiar format and the use of Sklooperis’ […]

    Like

What do YOU think? Comment your opinion!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: